1. Welcome to Loyalteams Forums. Take a moment to sign up and gain unlimited access and extra privileges that guests are not entitled to, such as:
    • Ask Support For Free Net On Any Country
    • Ask Support for your mobile issue and computer
    • Ask question on cracking free browsing issue

    And so many other to benefit being part of this forum. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free Join our community today!!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Established members are members that have a few extra features because they contributed something useful that this forum community. It's not actually hard to become an established member, but does require some minimal effort. Click here for more info
    Dismiss Notice

WhatsApp for Android Now Gives You 1hr 8min to Delete a Message for Everyone

Discussion in 'Android Phones' started by schoolhelp, Mar 9, 2018.

  1. schoolhelp

    schoolhelp School Master (HOD) Glaive Established

    WhatsApp for Android Now Gives You 1hr 8min to Delete a Message for Everyone

    WhatsApp is taking its 'Delete for Everyone' feature (one that lets users recall/delete their messages) to a new level.

    You’ll recall that WhatsApp rolled out its most anticipated feature, 'Delete for Everyone' , in 2017 that allowed over one billion users to revoke their messages in a private or group conversation.
    [​IMG]
    The users could only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending.
    "Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone," Facebook-owned WhatsApp had said in its updated FAQ.

    But there is a little adjustment as sported by WABetainfo on a new updated feature. The most recent WhatsApp beta (v2.18.69) for Android now gives users up to 4,096 seconds ( 68 minutes and 16 seconds ) to delete a message for everyone in a chat. Currently, in stable builds.

    This release is currently available for Android beta and would soon find its way to iOS and windows phone users.
    WhatsApp had been working on this feature for almost a year.

    Messages that the user successfully deletes for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in the recipients' chats.

    Similarly, if a person happens to see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
     
    Join LTN Telegram Group @ LTN TELEGRAM GROUP