1. Established members are members that have a few extra features because they contributed something useful that
    this forum community. It's not actually hard to become an established member, but does require some minimal effort.
    Click here for more info
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Join LTN Telegram Group @ LTN TELEGRAM GROUP
    Dismiss Notice

Messi, Ronaldo and Mbappe lead FIFA FIFPro World11 2018 but Salah misses out

Discussion in 'Sports' started by Tuna, Sep 24, 2018.

  1. Tuna

    Tuna Addict Established

    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    FIFA FIFPro World11 2018
    Goalkeepers: David De Gea

    Defenders: Dani Alves, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane, Marcelo

    Midfielders: Luka Modric, N'Golo Kante, Eden Hazard

    Forwards: Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe

    N’Golo Kante, Raphael Varane and Kylian Mbappe were voted onto the FIFA FIFPro World 11 by their fellow professional footballers.

    The three French World Cup winners are among five newcomers who team-up with World 11 veterans such as Luka Modric, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

    David De Gea and Eden Hazard also make their first appearance in the team, which was selected by 25,000 professional footballers from 65 countries in a vote organized by FIFPro.

    The World Players’ Union invited players worldwide to pick a team of 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 forwards based on their performance during the 2017/2018 season.

    The 55 players selected (home country/club)
    Goalkeepers (5): Gianluigi Buffon, Thibaut Courtois, David De Gea, Keylor Navas, Marc-André ter Stegen.

    Defenders (20): Jordi Alba, Daniel Carvajal, Giorgio Chiellini, Dani Alves, Diego Godin, Mats Hummels, Joshua Kimmich, Dejan Lovren, Marcelo, Yerry Mina, Benjamin Pavard, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos, Thiago Silva, Kieran Trippier, Samuel Umtiti, Virgil van Dijk, Raphael Varane, Sime Vrsaljko, Kyle Walker.

    Midfielders (15): Sergio Busquets, Casemiro, Philippe Coutinho, Kevin De Bruyne, Eden Hazard, Andres Iniesta, Isco, N'Golo Kante, Toni Kroos, Nemanja Matic, Luka Modric, Paul Pogba, Ivan Rakitic, David Silva, Arturo Vidal.

    Forwards (15): Karim Benzema, Edinson Cavani, Cristiano Ronaldo, Paulo Dybala, Antoine Griezmann, Harry Kane, Robert Lewandowski, Romelu Lukaku, Mario Mandzukic, Sadio Mane, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Mohamed Salah, Luis Suarez.
  2. Loading...

Share This Page